Christmas Gifting

So for this Christmas I wanted to achieve a few things. Firstly, I did not want to be starting my Christmas shopping as the term at work ended – did that last year, massive, stressful mistake! Secondly, I wanted to create some Christmas hampers to take with me as a gift when visiting family and family friends.

Jam and marmalade making seemed like the perfect option, you can make it ahead and having found some very cute jars on Amazon, I was excited to give it a go.

Having never made jam or marmalade before I took to Pinterest to find some recipes to try. I assumed my usual lack of measuring and lots of guessing would not be an option if I wanted these to set! I wanted to share these with you as they came out really well. I halved both of the recipes as I didn’t need to make so much but they still came out well, or so I assume as the leftovers seem to have vanished from my fridge already!

The two recipes I found to try were:

Marmalade – Gin and Lime Marmalade by Katie Bryson (Tips – Allow plenty of time for sorting out and soaking the limes! Also find a sharp knife for the rind!)

‘Bucks Fizz in a Jar’ – Clementine and Prosecco Jam by Charlotte

Here is a photo of my attempts:

I thoroughly enjoyed trying out these recipes and feel inspired to have a go at creating some of my own – now I understand a bit more about jam and marmalade setting!

Hannah x

Made with Love – Jars: Amazon Jars

One thought on “Christmas Gifting

  1. Charlotte says:

    Thank you for giving my clementine and prosecco jam a try! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

    The jars you found are absolutely gorgeous – I might need to get hold of some of them for my Christmas gifting this year. And I definitely need to try that gin and lime marmalade!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment